© Gargrave Agricultural and Horticultural Society Ltd. 2019
Made with Xara Our Main Sponsor 2018 Trophy Winners Click on the following links to go directly to the results for:
Cattle: SILVER CHALLENGE CUP (supreme champion): DE, MA & JA Booth SILVER CUP (Holstein champion): NOT AWARDED THE GEORGE THOMPSON MEMORIAL TROPHY (most points in show): Ian Patrick THE AIREVILLE ROSEBOWL (best local animal bred by exhibitor): DE, MA & JA Booth THE CRAVEN TENANT FARMERS’ CUP (champion of calf handling & YFC winners of classes 1,11,21,31): Georgiana Foster THE AIREBURN CUP (best registered Holstein Friesian cow in milk): NOT AWARDED PRESTON FARMERS ROSE BOWL (best registered Holstein Friesian Heifer in milk): DE, MA & JA Booth SETTLE LIMES SILVER CUP (best registered Holstein Friesian cow in calf): NOT AWARDED THE AIREBANK TROPHY (best registered Holstein Friesian heifer in calf): Molly Ayrton THE HESPER CUP (best Holstein Friesian bred by an exhibitor): DE, MA & JA Booth MOORHOUSE SILVER  CUP (best Ayrshire cow in milk): Ian Patrick HOWARTH SILVER JUBILEE CHALLENGE CUP (best Ayrshire heifer in milk): Bobby Cranshaw MRS COULTHURST SILVER CHALLENGE CUP (best Ayrshire cow or heifer in calf): Ian Patrick THE MARIGOLD CUP (best Ayrshire bred by an exhibitor): Ian Patrick THE LESLIE HOWARD PERPETUAL MEMORIAL TROPHY (champion Jersey): Lisa Russell & Paul Ingham THE FRANCIS AND ROSIE KITCHEN CUP (best Jersey bred by an exhibitor): David Jones HESLAKER CHALLENGE TROPHY (champion Shorthorn): Mr & Mrs S Foster AGRICULTURAL SECTION COMMITTEE SILVER ROSE BOWL (champion Shorthorn): Mrs Deidre Throup THE JOHN IBBOTSON ROSE BOWL (best Jersey heifer in milk): David Jones THE COLIN HESELTON TROPHY (best animal in beef classes): John Stephenson KEELHAM FARM SHOP TROPHY (champion commercial beef): John Stephenson HAIGHTON SILVER CUP (best YFC animal): Fiona Jowett
Sheep: THE McKELL FAMILY TROPHY (champion sheep): Kenton Foster, Leyburn THE GEORGE & JOHN BECKWITH MEMORIAL CUP (most points in the sheep section): Andrew Fisher, Pateley Bridge THE BERNARD CAPSTICK MEMORIAL CUP (champion Dalesbred): John & Jean Bradley, Giggleswick THE DEREK BINNS CUP (champion Texel): John & Alison North, Giggleswick THE REEDAY FAMILY CUP (champion Suffolk Sheep): Thomas Walmsley, Harrogate THE BOB NEWBY CUP (champion male Texel): John & Alison North, Giggleswick R. F. CATON SILVER JUBILEE CUP (champion mule): Joe & Nancy Throup, Draughton K. H. THROUP & SONS SILVER JUBILEE CUP  (champion half bred/ Masham): Douthwaite Partners, Harrogate THE T. M. IRVING SILVER CUP (most points in Swaledale classes  AND  points    carried forward to Tennant Gill Cup at Malham and Kilnsey shows): Richard & Matthew Close, Starbotton CRAVEN CATTLE MART TROPHY (champion young handler): Eleanor Hobson, Guiseley WINDLE, BEECH & WINTHROP TROPHY (champion Beltex): Andrew Wood, Preston THE HURRSDALE CUP (champion Jacob): The Haworth Family, Skipton THE STEPHEN PEPPER CUP  (champion pair of fat lambs): John Stephenson, Bordley THE DAWSON FAMILY CUP (champion Teeswater): Andrew Fisher, Pateley Bridge THE ST. ANDREWS CHURCH CUP (champion Bluefaced Leicester): John Mason, Embsay THE TENNANT CUP (champion Swaledale): Richard & Matthew Close, Starbotton
Shire Horses: J. N. BENTLEY CUP (best pair of heavy horses): J Pickles P. WHITTER CUP (junior champion horse): Frank Pickles  Hunters: M. BROOK SILVER TROPHY (nursery stakes working hunter): Eleanor Marsden F. C. MOSELEY SILVER CUP (best novice working hunter/pony): Casey Ormrod H. BANNISTER SILVER CUP (best open working hunter horse): Amelia Hemingway MRS J. B. COULTHURST SILVER CUP (best open working hunter pony): Sarah Drake THE TOM BANNISTER MEMORIAL CUP (champion hunter): Helen Dixon  Shetlands: RIBBLESDALE TROPHY (champion pony): Mel Simmonds BEST FOAL CUP (champion foal): Mrs A Eames CRAVEN SHETLANDS TROPHY (best opposite sex to champion): Kevin Wigley  Show Jumping: TRIERS CUP (best turnout & effort in judge’s view): Eden Coultherd THE ANCHOR INN SILVER ROSE BOWL (ponies not exc 148cm: fences 70cm): Jessica Sowerbutts SHIELD (ponies not exc 148cm: fences 80cm): Bella Fraser HUMPHREYS SILVER CUP (horses exc 148cm: fences 80cm): Linda Walsh BRIAN REEVES TROPHY (horses exc 148cm: fences 90cm): James Clapham MR & MRS HOLMES SILVER CUP (horses exc 148cm: fences 1M): James Clapham
Produce and cakes: COULTHURST SILVER CUP (most points in handicrafts section): Helen Johnson and Margaret Airey COCKSHOTT CUP (most points in the produce and cakes section): Jimmy Fitton GARGRAVE VILLAGE HALL LADIES’ SILVER TROPHY (ladies section member with most points): Mrs P A Simpson SUSAN GRAVESTON TROPHY (most points in the baking section): Jimmy Fitton CLOUGH CUP (most points in children’s baking): Kaitlin Bradley VERONICA SHARP MEMORIAL TROPHY (best exhibit children’s baking): Samuel Blackwell SWALES SILVER CUP (most points in children’s handicrafts): Kaitlin Bradley and Imogen Sadler
Horticulture: J. B. LONGBOTTOM SILVER CUP (best exhibit in vegetable classes): Mr Clifford Lawson T. A. GARNETT SILVER CUP (best exhibit in flower classes): Mr Geoff Shipley MRS J. H. CARVER SILVER CUP (best exhibit in floral arrangement classes): Mrs Jean Banks
The Poultry Section was not contested in 2018
Poultry and Eggs: DON HUTCHINSON CUP (best eggs [donated by Colin Wood]): Mr Peter Watson
Fell Racing: McKELL TROPHY (highest placed local male runner): Will Atkinson SILENTNIGHT CUP (seniors male winner):  Alasdair McLeod WEATHERILL SHIELD (highest placed local female runner): Amelie Lane
Dogs: KINGSWAY VETERINARY TROPHY - Best in Show:       Maxine Smith :